Tewkesbury Borough Council

Tewkesbury Borough Council is the local authority for the Borough of Tewkesbury, located in North Gloucestershire in the South West of England region. As well as the town of Tewkesbury where the council is based, the borough also comprises Ashchurch, Bishop's Cleeve, Brockworth, Churchdown and Winchcombe and a number of other settlements. It is administratively distinct from Tewkesbury Town Council, which serves the smaller civil parish of Tewkesbury only.

Tewkesbury Borough Council elects 38 Councillors from 20 wards. Following the May 2019 local elections, Tewkesbury Borough Council comprises 23 Conservative Councillors, 8 Liberal Democrat Councillors, 4 Brockworth First Councillors, 2 Tewkesbury and Twyning Independent Councillors and 1 Green Party Councillor. The leader of the council is Rob Bird, a Conservative, who has held the post since 2018. The borough mayor (a ceremonial role) for 2022–2023 is John Murphy.