West Yorkshire Combined Authority (WYCA)

The West Yorkshire Combined Authority is the combined authority for West Yorkshire in England. It was established by statutory instrument under the Local Democracy, Economic Development and Construction Act 2009 on 1 April 2014.

Membership of the Board is made up of the Mayor and democratically elected councillors from our West Yorkshire partner councils of Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds and Wakefield, the Chair of the LEP, and a non-voting member representing the City of York Council.

The LEP Board brings together business and council leaders to ensure that the public and private sectors are working together to build a strong, inclusive economy.